Seeing Things Differently: A Case For Love

“For me, the missing link all along was love.” I love these heartfelt thoughts on unconditional self-worth, needless judgement, and the Savior’s life-changing Atonement.

practicalmormon

Lately, I have become more aware of how easily I link people’s actions to my overall perception of their worth as a person. It is a really ugly habit that I am working on. I find it so hard to not impose my own set of personal standards onto other people. On the one hand, I don’t think that it is good to simply pass over sin and numb our standards to a point where we have an “anything goes” attitude. On the other hand, I believe that it is far worse to see people as their sins or to condemn others solely based on our limited understanding of their lives.

A few weeks ago I found myself in such a dilemma as I reflected over the choices that a friend of mine was making in their life. I caught myself dangerously falling into the routine of trying to impose…

View original post 601 more words

Smile back

