Getting Doodley

(Hey, y’all, I wanted to try this form of blogging. It’s probably a one-time thing.)

I call myself Maney and I like to write. I’m learning guitar, I love ice cream, and sea otters are my favorite animals. I doodle so much it’s not even funny. During school, during church, in my journal, etc. So I wanted to see if I could share them a little via the blogging platform.

DSCN2519

At school I doodle because I am bored bored bored BORED. My mind wanders and I get distracted. I hate sitting in the classroom and listening to droning teachers. I feel so exposed. At church I doodle because I get anxious, or I’m so tired and I’m trying to keep myself awake. And sometimes it makes me feel less lonely. It’s hard to talk to people.

DSCN2513

Some days I can hardly say a word. Other days I can be gregarious because I feel okay, or I see myself in the other solitary sitters. I can talk to them. One shy person at a time is usually not too hard to talk to.

DSCN2524

At home I spend a lot of time watching TV series when I feel lonely, anxious, hopeless, etc. It’s fun having friends you can always count on. I try to do dishes or fold laundry or clean my room, because ironically, watching TV makes me feel guilty for wasting time.

DSCN2521

Also I have depression.

DSCN2510

Spiders are one of my many enemies, right up there with ringing phones, cold spoons scraping together, and death.

DSCN2525

My family doesn’t appreciate when I smash a spider but then refuse to throw away the dead body. (Carcass?) I feel I’ve been brave enough to get rid of the little monster–why should I be expected to touch it, ever?

DSCN2533

This is a family portrait. I am the one on the top right. My right. Wha–

DSCN2516

I also have a lot of plants in my room, tiny palm trees and cacti. I like flowers too but I always forget to water them, so I just stick to keeping these more desert-y plants. I talk to them out loud when I water them. They make my room smell nice, like soil.

DSCN2514

The end. Goodnight.

DSCN2540

Comment or like this madness below if you appreciated this type of storytelling and possibly want more.

Yerp.

6 thoughts on “Getting Doodley

  1. This was highly entertaining. I truly appreciate this style of blogging and may even use it in the future. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Smile back

