Thank You, Writer’s Block

Here’s to writer’s block. Nothing like some good writer’s block to get the super weird creative juices flowing. You stare at the screen, back hunched, fingers still, thoughts oozing like crystallized honey. Really, it’s so refreshing to not know what to say. Don’t you just love it when things don’t go according to plan? I’m really grateful for the frustrating little things that happen in life that cause us discomfort. I like to be shaken up once in a while.

Here’s to wallowing. It doesn’t matter how painful the breakup may be; eventually you’ll realize how lucky you are to curl up on the couch with ice cream and watch chick-flicks. I’m actually kind of a freak when it comes to wallowing. I don’t wallow in a timely manner; I usually just get on with my life pretty normally, and then on weekends when I don’t have anything planned, I pull out the ice cream. It makes wallowing a really positive experience.

Here’s to getting sick. Sometimes my body just needs a little toast, soup, Sprite, napping, and Lord of the Rings Extended Edition marathoning. Sure, there’s a lot to be said for being healthy, but I feel like it’s unhealthy to be too healthy. Being sick sometimes feels like a wonderful blessing–like somebody Upstairs feels bad for how hard I’ve been working, or he or she wants to refresh my memory of funny quotes from Merry and Pippen.

 

Smile back

